Tags

,

I want to try as many of these as I can to find out what are the differences and similarities and why to use one over the other.  A friend of mine will be directing Shakespeare’s Taming of the Shrew this summer and his concept involves Pirates.  So, at first I thought I would look up some costume ideas using some tag words.  Nope.  It might be a good tool to use, but not in the way I was approaching it.  I used the words, “costumes,” “pirates,” “buccaneers,” and “Elizabethan.” The only topics that came up for me were article after article on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the Pittsburg Pirates. 

So, I chose a different topic – Maker Spaces.  This was successful.  However, I had originally entitled the Scoopit “Taming of the Shrew” – so the url still reflects that as a title.  I collected articles on how to utilize an area as an effective Maker space. 

http://www.scoop.it/t/taming-of-the-shrew

 

