Our school district is tentatively jumping on the Maker space bandwagon – which I don’t think is a bad thing necessarily. But, the head librarian at the middle school and I have been trying to figure out how to make this be a seamless addition into our media center as opposed to just adding “arts and crafts” for the sake of satisfying the whim of the day.  We have been sending each other articles and ideas back and forth on how to pursue this and what types of activities we might want to have in the library for our students to try their hand at.  What better way to collect information than on a pinned bulletin board.  So, I chose to make a board on Pinterest to collect some articles and some activities that I may want to share with my colleague and perhaps our principal when we get closer to implementing this. 

